Staff and Board

Executive Director – Lisa Baize

Lisa Baize-WTEF Executive Director

Lisa Baize’s professional background includes 25+ years in the nonprofit sector, working in such roles as Director of Membership for Kappa Delta Pi National Education Honor Society and Director of Kiwanis International’s Circle K International which is an international community service organization for college students. She has served twice as president of the Indiana Association of Public Education Foundations.

Lisa began working for the Wayne Township Education Foundation in 2000 and became Executive Director in 2003.  Lisa has spent her entire career either helping youth to do community service or providing volunteer opportunities for others to become engaged and personally make an impact. She cares deeply about the work of the Wayne Township Education Foundation and has great respect and value for the work happening at all levels within Wayne Township public schools.

For questions, please email Lisa Baize.

Board of Directors

The Wayne Township Education Foundation Board has oversight over all financial and programmatic matters of the Wayne Township Education Foundation. Our board members come from a variety of backgrounds. Most board members are Ben Davis Alumni or parents of alumni. Their professional experience varies from finance to college professor to architect.

WTEF Officers

Ben Bain-WTEF Board MemberBen Bain, President
Schmidt Associates

Kristen Dawn--WTEF Board MemberKristen Dawn, Vice President
Teacher, Ben Davis

Michelle Stohler-WTEF Board MemberMichelle Stohler, Secretary
Parent Liaison, Chapelwood

Diane Walton--WTEF Board MemberDiane Walton, Treasurer
Community Volunteer

WTEF Board Members

Angela Barnes-WTEF Board MemberAngela Barnes
Teacher, Ben Davis Ninth Grade Center

Nina Brahm-WTEF Board MemberNina Brahm
Community Volunteer

Kanfing Camara--WTEF Board MemberKanfing Camara

Virginia Cortez-WTEF Board MemberVirginia Cortez
Community Volunteer

Jayne Edison-WTEF Board MemberJayne Edison
Community Volunteer

William Esquivel--WTEF Board MemberWilliam Esquivel
MSD Wayne Ed. Center

Susan Graves-WTEF Board MemberSusan Graves
School Board Liaison

Trent Hinshaw--WTEF Board MemberTrent Hinshaw
Teacher, Ben Davis High School

Carolyn Kahl-WTEF Board MemberCarolyn Kahl
Emeritus/Retired Teacher

Joni Lawler-WTEF Board MemberJoni Lawler
Retired Teacher

Mary Lang--WTEF Board MemberMary Lang
Emeritus/Retired Administrator

Tom Langdoc--WTEF Board MemberTom Langdoc
Emeritus/Retired Administrator

Jeannine Templeman-WTEF Board MemberJeannine Templeman
Superintendent’s Liaison

Cookie Vargo-WTEF Board MemberEmilieann “Cookie” Vargo
Community Volunteer

Maria Wiley--WTEF Board MemberMaria Wiley
Indianapolis Airport Authority

Bart York--WTEF Board MemberBart York
The Skillman Corporation

WTEF Staff

Lisa Baize-WTEF Executive DirectorLisa Baize
Executive Director

Julie Cole Mecum--WTEF Director of OperationsJulie Cole Mecum
Director of Operations

Craig Underwood--WTEF Artistic DirectorCraig Underwood
Artistic Director